Mobile | Sitemap

T: +32.56.644893
Tiegemstraat 6A, 8553 Otegem, Belgium

Visit the gallery / How to get there

By car
We recommend visitors coming from the directions of Kortrijk or Ghent the following itinerary.
On highway E17 (Gent – Kortrijk) take exit 4 (Deerlijk – Harelbeke – Vichte) and follow the N36 in the direction of Vichte and Ronse. The N36 leads consecutively through Vichte and Ingooigem. After Ingooigem and shortly past the Gulf gas station, take the first road (Zonnestraat) to your right in the direction of Avelgem (a signpost indicates the gallery). After 1,5 km you find the gallery on your left hand side.

Coming from the direction of Oudenaarde you easily reach the gallery via Avelgem; in the center of Avelgem and while on the N8 subsequently follow the Bevrijdingslaan, the Bosstraat and the Scheldestraat; on the speed bump of the Scheldestraat turn right into the Tiegemstraat; you find the gallery after 250 m at your right.

Deweer Gallery is located on the countryside. Nearby cities are Brussels (60 minutes by car), Ghent (40 minutes by car), Lille (France, 35 minutes by car) and Kortrijk (20 minutes by car).

GPS: Tiegemstraat 6A, 8553 Otegem, Belgium
Coordinates:
latitude 50°47'49" N / longitude 3°26'21" E


By public transport
The nearest train station is Kortrijk - check www.belgianrail.be for timetables. From Kortrijk station it is best to take a taxi to the gallery.

By plane
Brussels Airport (1930 Zaventem)
distance to the gallery : approx. 100 km
www.brusselsairport.be – Tel. +32 2 753 77 53

Brussels South Charleroi Airport (Rue des Frères Wright 8, 6041 Charleroi)
distance to the gallery : approx. 115 km
www.charleroi-airport.com – Tel. +32 90 20 24 90

International Airport Kortrijk-Wevelgem (Luchthavenstraat 1, 8560 Wevelgem)
distance to the gallery : approx. 20 km
www.kortrijkairport.be

Aéroport de Lille (Route de l’aéroport, 59812 Lesquin, France)
distance to the gallery : approx. 50 km
www.lille.aeroport.fr – Tel. +33 891 67 32 10

Deweer Gallery suggests the following hotels and restaurants from different price categories. The list is obviously based on personal taste. Your reactions and suggestions are most welcome.

Hotels

Avelgem, Hostellerie Karekietenhof www.karekietenhof.be
Kerkhove, B&B Maison Kerkhove www.maisonkerkhove.be
Kluisbergen, Hotel La Sablière www.lasabliere.be
Kluisbergen, Auberge l’Entrecôte www.auberge-lentrecote.be
Kortrijk, Hotel Broel www.hotelbroel.com
Kortrijk, Center Hotel www.centerhotel.be
Kortrijk, Hotel Messeyne www.messeyne.com
Kortrijk, Hotel Kennedy www.hotelkennedy.be
Kortrijk, Parkhotel www.parkhotel.be
Oudenaarde, Hotel Steenhuyse www.steenhuyse.info
Sint-Denijs, B&B De Deugdzonde www.dedeugdzonde.be
Tiegem, B&B Sterrehof www.sterrehof.be
Waregem, Hotel Sint-Janshof www.hotel-st-janshof.com
Zwevegem, B&B Ovaertine www.ovaertine.be
Zwevegem, Hotel Sachsen www.sachsenhotel.be

Restaurants

Anzegem, Bistro Biboo www.bistrobiboo.be
Avelgem, De Gouden Klokke www.goudenklokke.be
Avelgem, Hostellerie Karekietenhof www.karekietenhof.be
Elsegem, Plein 25 www.plein25.be
Kerkhove, Koevert www.koevert.be
Kluisbergen, Auberge l’Entrecôte www.auberge-lentrecote.be
Nokere, Het Landhuys www.hetlandhuys.be
Tiegem, ‚t Moreelsgoed www.moreelsgoed.be
Tiegem, ’t Vossenhol www.vossenhol.be
Waregem, Berto www.berto-waregem.be
Waregem, Hobo’s www.hobos.be
Wortegem-Petegem, Bistronoom www.bistronoom.be

 

 

 

Locatie